Liebster Award Oct 2017

Liebster Award Oct 2017

Hello, I’m the ArrowPreacher or AP for short. I was nominated for the Liebster award by a wonderfully sweet lady named Shalini. Though we’ve only been conversing for a short time I know a bit about her. She’s a wonderful lady, with a huge heart. As we’ve all had our specific struggles she has hers as well. She’s been a pleasant voice of reason and I am grateful to have her to talk to from time to time. Do check out her blog and her post.

Now on to this award…

Meaning of Liebster 

The word Liebster is derived from German meaning sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, and the like. This award is given to up and coming bloggers with less than 200 followers. I’m thankful to Shalini for giving me this opportunity to motivate fellow bloggers, to encourage them to continue the good work, irrespective of the size of their audience.

Rules

  • Thank the person who has nominated you
  • Answer the questions
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs, let them know about the nomination
  • Ask them 11 questions

Shalini, Thank you so much for the nomination. I will do my best as to not disappoint. I know you said the questions were difficult so I shall try my best to answer them and pay it forward.
Now the questions

  • Alfred Lord Tennyson says it’s better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all – what do you believe and why? I think it takes loss to realize how important love is, and how to cherish it. For someone who’s never been through heartbreak it’s easy to break the hearts of others without knowing the pain you’d be inflicting.
  • What’s your favorite song?? Right now, I’d have to say my favorite song is Praise you in this storm by: Casting Crowns
  • Whom would you marry/or be in a relationship with: someone whom you love but he/she doesn’t love you or someone who loves you but you don’t love him/her I’m not even sure how to answer this. Right now, there is someone in my life that I feel very connected to, but sadly I don’t believe she feels the same. Right now, I’m just trying to get by, and hope one day my new partner will enter my life.
  • What is your favorite past time/hobby in the real world  (and no, blogging cannot be your answer, internet is nonexistent for this answer) Archery and Photography are major parts of my life. Sadly with my surgery I’ve been out of commission, but my camera still works just fine.
  • What’s your favorite comfort food? I’d have to say a Monster energy drink and a bag of chips is probably the top of the list for this one.
  • If you find true love outside your committed relationship, would you commit infidelity, emotional and/or physical?? Absolutely not. When I was married even when things weren’t great I didn’t look elsewhere. You’ve gotta water the grass where you live for it to grow, you can’t go poking around in someone else’s yard.
  • What’s your favorite tipple/ drink? Alcoholic / non alcoholic I’d have to go back to the Monster, but if we are talking alcoholic, Vodka Redbull is the easiest to make at home.
  • Do you say things just for the heck of saying things, or do you mean your words?? Answer honestly, as there are no judgements here. Real life is pretty tough and challenging. Absolutely not. I believe words cannot ever be taken back. The tongue is the most powerful weapon on the planet. It can bring great love, or great hate. We must always speak the truth, and when the truth is hurtful, find ways to lighten the blow. Truth is the only way.
  • Which part of the globe are you from and what is the weather like at this moment? I would like to know the temperature in Celsius/ Fahrenheit too. I am currently from the East Coast of the United States. North Carolina. Right this very moment the current temperature is 69* F.
  • What would be your favourite revenge if your partner has betrayed you or hurt you badly? You can go all out in your imagination with this. Vengeance is mine sayith the Lord. I have thought long and hard about this in the last year. I decided to love instead of hate. It’s not always easy, and wanting to take vengeance has crossed my mind more then once.
  • Long distance online relationship with one true love with no chance of meeting ever or a real physical relationship in real world but no true love – what would you prefer? And why? This ones tough. Largely I’d answer with a question. Can you truly love someone if you’ve never been face to face? Do you know your chemistry when you’re with one another? It’s hard to say though. True love is so hard to find, but long distance relationships are hard enough, throw in no chance to ever meet, I wonder how true it can be.
  • After answering all these questions honestly, would you like to be nominated by me for future awards with such well thought of questions?? This is an optional question…  Sure I don’t see why not. I don’t mind the challenge.

 

My turn to ask questions:

  1. Reading my blog, what is your favorite post?
  2. With the holidays quickly approaching, what is your favorite and why?
  3. Would you rather spend time with your family, or go on a quiet getaway for two?
  4. If you were trapt on a deserted forested island what two items (non communications) would you want?
  5. If you had only 1 option to spend 4 days at any place in the world, where would you choose and why?
  6. Halloween is coming up, and you can have any choice in costume you want, money isn’t an option, what do you choose?
  7. How far would you go to stop a bully?
  8. As the world grows more hateful every year, what do you do to avoid being sucked into the political theater?
  9. With 2017 coming to an end what’s something you are looking forward to in 2018?
  10. If you had one superhuman super power, what would that be and why?
  11. And to set the record straight, who would win in a match, Batman, or Superman?

 

My nominations (the toughest part)

 

https://thebeautyandbrainsblog.wordpress.com/contact/

 

https://beautybeyondbones.com

 

https://myfirst771.wordpress.com

 

https://grieftolife.com

 

I would like to thank everyone for playing along. Those who’ve been nominated I wish you the very best. Thanks again to Shalini for the nomination. And “May the Odds be Ever in your Favor”

Leave a comment