Cry out to the Lord Jesus

Cry out to the Lord Jesus

I have to admit I don’t usually write about how I am personally feeling. Lately though I have been struggling a great deal to reconcile what’s been happening to me in my personal life. The struggles I’ve been facing are far more then anyone should ever have to go through. As many of my spiritual counsel have mentioned it seems very similar to the life of Job. I find it hard to remain strong and faithful, but I know that up to date, I have kept the faith. I have remained true to my morals and I have not allowed myself to fall into hate, or taken the bait in which Satan has set for me.

I can admit that through these struggles many questions have been asked, and sadly as expected I’ve not received an answer, but why. For every question I think of an answer for another question pops up in its place. When the big changes in life happen and often against your will, it’s so easy to blame God. When we want something so badly we turn to God and beg and plead for it. Do we do the same when we receive so many of our wonderful gifts from Heaven? The fear of man is to not have control, not to have power. If God is the almighty what does that make man? Man’s power corrupts and God’s power is absolute.

The Lord gives us so much when we deserve so little. The only truth that matters is the truth of Easter. I feel as if I have failed and that perhaps I am being punished for things I cannot understand. We don’t always know what or why. We know that the Devil has often targeted those who are big pieces in Gods plan. I was once told of a story of a man who no one knows, but everyone knows Billy Graham. How did he get to where he is? Who set him on the path? If we are to understand how the puzzle fits together we need to not be a piece of it, but instead be the puzzle builder. Sadly, as we are just pieces that go together we will never know the big picture, and we need to find a way to be okay with that.

Deuteronomy 7:9 “9 Know therefore that the Lord your God is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations”

 Feeling low, or down does not mean you have little faith. Life has a way of bringing us down; beating us, and making us feel defeated. I feel as if I’ve let so many down, but I know the truth is I haven’t. I know there’s been much pain brought about, all of the situations that have happened as of late, many have been affected not just myself. We must be faithful to the Lord on high. We must understand that our suffering is only temporary. Tomorrow is a new day full of new chances. All we have to do is keep the faith, pray to God, and put in effort to change the fate of tomorrow.

Proverbs 3:5-6 “5 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

Leave a Reply

