Jesus the real super hero

Jesus the real super hero

When bad things happen to us it’s easy to allow anger, frustrations, bitterness and for some hate to compound and grow in ones heart. When we are hurt or betrayed, sold out, left or forgotten by the people we care for most in this world, it can force us to fear others, fear even ourselves. When we suffer it’s easy to pull away from the light. “Once you let the darkness in it never comes out.” (The Huntress) So if even good people, even superhero’s can fall to the darkness within, what hope do any of us mere mortals have? You can change who you are, you can always let go of the pain and hate. Pain and hate are like a cancer for your soul. Vengeance is not bringing harmony to life, it brings further destruction. The real superhero in our lives is the living God. Jesus Christ preformed miracles, raising the dead, healing the blind, walking on water, saving lives. James 5:19-20 “My brothers, if anyone among you wanders from the truth and someone brings him back, let him know that whoever brings back a sinner from his wandering will save his soul from death and will cover a multitude of sins.” As a superhero the idea is they never stop seeing the good in people, they never give up hope on the ability to save others. If that’s the case, then much like Batman the rules apply, never kill. The faith in the goodness of man is something that as the Lord knew, in order to save us, we must first fall. When we fail we learn more from our mistakes then our successes. Psalm 94:16-17 “Who rises up for me against the wicked? Who stands up for me against evildoers? If the Lord had not been my help, my soul would soon have lived in the land of silence.” Learn scripture and figure out how to be a side kick for Christ. A line from one of my favorite movies, “Twenty years in Gotham, how many good guys are left, how many stayed that way?” (Bruce Wayne) Isn’t that the truth though? Living through life, are we one bad day from becoming a super villain? We must learn to let go of our hate, do not give in to it, not give in to fear, doubt, or sink to the level of our enemies. Forgiveness is about regaining harmony for ourselves, it’s about allowing the King and Savior of the universe to pass righteous judgment. We must remember to live above the get even mentaility. Once we lower ourselves to that level we loose. Romans 7:19 “For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do. Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me. I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me. For I delight in the law of God after the inward man: But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death? I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.” For every person there is both the light and dark inside them, both Justice and In-Justice. It’s for us to keep our dignity, hold our chest high, and let your cape flow in the wind. Be the sidekick for Christ, never forget the golden rule. Matthew 7:12 “So whatever you wish that others would do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.” Mark 12:31 “And the second [is] like, [namely] this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.” Matthew 5:38-40 “Ye have heard that it hath been said, An eye for an eye, and a tooth for a tooth: But I say unto you, That ye resist not evil: but whosoever shall smite thee on thy right cheek, turn to him the other also. And if any man will sue thee at the law, and take away thy coat, let him have thy cloak also.” Let God be our true hero. Let the heart not be stained, let not the heart be hardened. Love long, love often, trust God, trust faith.

 

 

Leave a Reply

