Who We Are?

Who we are?

We are mothers, fathers, brothers, Sisters. We are doctors, retail, manufacturers, security professionals. We are white, Asian, African American, Hispanic. We all come from the same place, we all have a Mom and Dad. We may have fundamental differences in ideologies, but we are all residence of this place. We are all here for a short time. We are all sinners. What makes some people good and some people bad? People who claim Christ as their Lord and Savior can still do bad things. We must understand that we all fall short to the glory of God. No matter what we think, we are children of the king. Perfect in our own way. Created for a purpose. When we are burdened by life’s unfair nature where do we turn? Do we have enough self respect to know that whatever we may look like, whatever we may sound like we are perfect in Gods eyes. We are his creations. God loves us in all of our imperfections but we need to learn to embrace them. Tall or short, glasses or no, freckles or not, handicaps or not, we all all children of the King. Our souls are the most important thing about us. Stop making skin deep judgments. Look at a persons soul. Live as the person Christ would want you to. Stand up to bullies who make fun of what they don’t understand. Rise up against those who prey on the weak. Stand firm against those who would use and abuse others for their own personal gain. If you’re going to be a lion, be a lion for Jesus. We all have insecurities about ourselves. We all wish something would be different, but you are the one in a million and that’s saying something. Who you are can never be duplicated. You are a unique creation and anything that unique is special. Psalm 139:13-14 “You alone created my inner being. You knitted me together inside my mother. I will give thanks to you because I have been so amazingly and miraculously made. Your works are miraculous, and my soul is fully aware of this.” Never underestimate your importance. Isaiah 64:8 “Yet you, LORD, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand.” Be in tune with God and let him shape you into a warrior for Christ. Psalm 119:73-74 “You made me; you created me. Now give me the sense to follow your commands. May all who fear you find in me a cause for joy, for I have put my hope in your word.” Never loose faith in yourself. Be beautiful inside and people will see the beauty shine from within.

The truth is, this is something I struggle with every day of my life. For years I was ridiculed in school, berated for the way I looked, dressed, even sounded. For years I was tortured in school by bullies. To this day I have lost two wives to affairs. The long-term affects of this heartbreak have forced me into great struggles of self worth and my own self-esteem. As I find myself questioning myself, my own self worth, scripture is my guide and my comfort. I have my faith to guide me. I have my love for Christ, but more importantly, I have love FROM Christ that I know one day my struggle will end. Never forget how important life is, and no matter what happens you are special.

On a personal note, to a friend that offered to help spread the word about this page and showed herself to  be a beautiful lady. Thank you for the kindness!

 

Leave a Reply

